Medicate Me

Don’t say medicine doesn’t have its place.  I get that it does.  It’s greatly increased our life expectancies.  But, is this really a good thing?  I mean, all the Bible readers out there would have us believe that when we die, we go to this wonderful place with rainbows and sprinkles and puffy clouds where all of our dearly departed are waiting for us.  Why would we really want to prolong our mortal lives when there is an everlasting immortal life on the other side, waiting for us?

Yeah, makes sense to me, too.

Hey, we have this great place… but you die to get there, so yeah.  Come on and join us.

Instead, we keep people alive well beyond the years in which they should.  We bring people ‘back from the brink of death’.  So we have older people hanging around, getting exposed to more stuff, which could possibly have an ill effect on their DNA.  Those folks are having kids and mixing it with other kids, and so on and so forth until eventually we have a bunch of slack-jawed, light-pole licking people that sue McDonald’s because their cup of coffee was hot.

Yes, it makes perfect sense.

 

About Kris (The Bitching Ninja)

I have a problem with everything, and a solution for nothing. Actually, most people often wonder if I'm serious or if I'm joking. Sometimes its both, sometimes it's neither. I don't set out to hurt people's feelings, and I certain don't coddle people. This isn't about you, (and I think that this is where so many people go wrong). I just write whatever sparks me at that moment. Some times, it's wonderful, gritty honesty and other times it's tired, trivial fluff. I just let the words take me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

