Boob Vs. Bottle

With the invention of formula, mothers no longer must provide their breasts to their babies.  They can shirk off the responsibility to the powdered stuff with excuses like- ‘my milk never came in’, ‘my baby has little/no suck reflex’, ‘my supply isn’t enough’, and so on with the garbage excuses that mothers give until they believe that they’re absolute truths.  Truth is, if you tried harder and were less selfish, you would have succeeded.  You just needed the old incentive-

Breast feed OR your baby will starve to death and die.

But, perhaps you are saying, how cruel! My milk really didn’t come in.  Well, then there’s something wrong with you and your baby should have perished.  Maybe it was medicine you took, or the way you gave birth.  Maybe if you had done things differently, your child wouldn’t have starved to death because you didn’t try harder.  Oh, wait… there’s formula to save the day.  Whoopie!

In reality, there are very few reasons a mother shouldn’t/couldn’t breast feed and it all boils down to medicine keeping people alive and breeding beyond what they should.

 

About Kris (The Bitching Ninja)

I have a problem with everything, and a solution for nothing. Actually, most people often wonder if I'm serious or if I'm joking. Sometimes its both, sometimes it's neither. I don't set out to hurt people's feelings, and I certain don't coddle people. This isn't about you, (and I think that this is where so many people go wrong). I just write whatever sparks me at that moment. Some times, it's wonderful, gritty honesty and other times it's tired, trivial fluff. I just let the words take me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

