Inferior to Darwin

Ah, natural selection… where the weak die and the strong survive.  Seems such the scientific theory when applied to things like moths and adaptation, but the minute you start killing off people, everyone gets their panties in a wad.

Stupidity is contagious.  Parents breed kids that are just as stupid as they are, if not more stupid.

Take that woman from Albuquerque, New Mexico.  Even in the 79 years of life she had already lived, she was unable to realize that hot coffee might be –gasp- HOT!  I mean, if she wanted un-hot coffee, she should have gone to Starbucks and ordered herself an iced latte (and isn’t New Mexico hot, anyways? Shouldn’t she know the difference between hot and not-hot?).  Yet, somehow, stupid encouraged stupid, and she was awarded just south of $700k. I guess, that just shows that stupidity pays.

We, apparently, do not teach the basics.  Hot is hot, cold is the opposite of hot, and hot can burn.  Simple, but just look up the key words ‘Hot’, ‘Coffee’, and ‘Sue’ and there are countless cases where stupidity is rewarded.

It’s a ridiculous world we live in.

Every company is so afraid of rewarding stupidity that there are warning labels every where.*  They express what should be the obvious.  Knives are sharp.  If I’m paying more than twenty dollars on a knife (as I was for camping) I expect it to be sharp.  In fact, if it’s not sharp, I want my money back.  Electricity shouldn’t be used in water (think hair dryers, power tools, etc).  You might get shocked.  (Who’d have thought?)

Gone are the days of common sense.

Gone are the days of personal responsibility, as well.

*I’m going to get a tee-shirt with a black box warning that says ‘May cause death’.  That way, if I kill someone, I can say- ‘Well, I warned you, didn’t I?’

About Kris (The Bitching Ninja)

I have a problem with everything, and a solution for nothing. Actually, most people often wonder if I'm serious or if I'm joking. Sometimes its both, sometimes it's neither. I don't set out to hurt people's feelings, and I certain don't coddle people. This isn't about you, (and I think that this is where so many people go wrong). I just write whatever sparks me at that moment. Some times, it's wonderful, gritty honesty and other times it's tired, trivial fluff. I just let the words take me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

